top of page

Raise Your Standards and the Universe Will Meet You There

Throughout this past week, I had the amazing opportunity of attending research showcase and presenting all of my research and assessments that I passionately completed. My family came to support me, as well as many of friends, teachers, and peers. Additionally, my mentor brought her family to display all of our studies and discuss (or explain) what the ISM program is about and how it assists a wide array of students in attempting to pursue their future careers or in simply testing the waters of the professional world.

Furthermore, now that I am officially finished with college applications (I’m not quite done with scholarships!), I am able to devote most, if not all, of my attention towards ISM and building a foundation in a field for which I will continue to harbor love and passion. I would like to schedule twice a week mentor visits, if my mentor’s schedule permits. Learning never stops and I would like to raise my standards for myself and exceed expectations of what I can do in this class.

I have already begun to brainstorm ideas for final product and I may be considering the possibility of continuing my original work. However, I would like to take some more time and look into obesity and food allergies, as they are becoming extremely prominent topics as well.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page