top of page

Kindness is Always Fashionable, and Always Welcome

Throughout this past week in ISM, I diligently worked on my final product, updated my portfolios and logs, and prepared for my original work and research speech.

My final product consists of researching a program, known as AlphaBEST, specifically their afterschool program, AlphaBEST Extended Day Care. Proper intake of vitamins and nutrition for young children surrounds my final product’s topic. This year, I wanted to focus on attempting to make a change in a way where I would go directly to the source of one aspect of the issue. Numerous illnesses and diseases can be prevented from simple adjustments in one’s diet, which can be especially enhanced if these adjustments are made earlier in one’s lifetime rather than later. This final product will assist my learning in the nutritional side of pediatrics and how professionals work with children who have dietary issues, but mainly, in the realm of how education promotes healthy eating and lifestyle habits.

Moving onto my original work speech, I spent quite a bit of time perfecting my speech and practicing. However, I feel as if it definitely wasn’t the best speech I have given, compared to all of the other speeches I have given in ISM. One reason for that is I feel like the events surrounding the speech, personal and concerning what is occurring in the world right now, has really emotionally impacted me. It has also made me reevaluate how I want to go about pursuing pediatrics and has absolutely encouraged my passion for the field. No matter what I do, whether it be simply acquiring more knowledge or discovering the cure to a prevalent adolescent illness, it is necessary that I always have my main goal in mind: to make an impact on society, big or small, but something memorable.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page